Once More Into the Breach!

I’ve done this blogging thing a few times. But mostly for politics in the past. This site, on the other hand, is meant to avoid politics, as much as is possible for me. (Yeah, I see you snickering on the other side of the monitor. I mean it!)

What this blog is meant to promote is my writing. Many of you may know that I’ve been sharing my writing, and my desire to become an author, on deviantArt for sometime. As you can see http://tariencole.deviantart.com/.  As part of my effort to promote my work, garner visibility, and chase the elusive brass ring that is professional, published, Fantasy Author, I’m starting this site.

What do you expect to see here? Well, excerpts from my writing, naturally. General promotion of the excellence that is Tarien Cole’s writing. The artwork of others inspired by my stellar imagination. The maps from my various worlds. The rave reviews my work has gathered. And my own shoeing of the nincompoops who think they do this better than me.

Will I lapse into political commentary from time to time? Perhaps. But I hope to keep it to matters that touch on the Speculative Fiction community. Copyright and piracy, the direction of the genre in general. Where I see the boundaries between Fantasy and Science Fiction within that larger grouping. The questions the publishing industry must deal with in a growing cybermarket world. And whatever else tickles my fancy.

I will probably also drop bits of lightheartedness here, as they seep into my GrimDark soul. But since these are only Hope Shots, expect me to dash them to pieces in short order. You have been warned. I may also grant glimpses into my plans for global domination during the zombie apocalypse. But I can’t promise.

It will also contain news as to my progress in my current projects, and where I see things going next. Occasionally I may post my concepts for future reference. However, we really don’t want to give too much away, do we?

As the blog gets out of its ‘Under Construction’ phase and moves more towards permanence, I’ll provide more concrete site navigation. Until then, thanks for looking in, and I hope you enjoy the journey!

Enter the Discussion

