Over Halfway done

26,500 words after day 12. That’s despite last night being truncated because after 10-12hr days with a horde of customers on Thursdays, my brain is something approximating Swiss Cheese. At one point last night, I dozed while holding the aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa down. Umm, there were more “A”s.

No, I did not count that as a word. Why are you asking? :/ I deleted it, and then made record of it here, because Internet is forever.

I’m actually pleased with the story so far. Which is good seeing it’s Book 5 of 6, and a project I’ve spent now almost 2 years of pretty much 100% of my writing on. I detoured just long enough to do NaNo on something else last year. Then buried the results because I hated them. The previous year was book 2 of this series. So yeah, longer than 2 years. And since they’re epic fantasies, the shortest was 125,000 words. I can almost see the finish line for the series. But it’s a loooong way off still.

Then maybe I can do some dreadpunk, with a Victorian Indiana Jones. 😉

Enter the Discussion

