Time for a SHAMEFUL Admission

My real-life work’s been crazy the last few weeks, and it’s really crimped my writing. As in, left me too drained most days to look at my notes, which I don’t have nearly as many of, since I haven’t had time to think about it during the times I normally do. I’m going to sit down this weekend and rework my writing schedule to match what my new realities at work and home.

I don’t believe in writer’s block. I firmly believe that writers write, even when “We don’t feel like it.” On the other hand, I’m a fairly schedule-driven person. And when my schedule gets disrupted on a routine basis, I start making white knuckles around my coffee cup. That leads to having precisely 1 page of notes in the last week, and a whole lot of time hiding from Scrivener in Football Manager 15–but hey, I’m running away with the Serie A title!

Erm…no excuse, Mr Cole. Time to come out and write. Besides, this isn’t the first time I’ve had my schedule changed since I picked up the penname. I’ll get it sorted. Or this will stay up here taunting me. 😛

Enter the Discussion

