I Challenge You to Read

I will not even consider the *gasp* POLITICS of a writer before deciding if their work is worthy to be read.

I read for story. Not message. And anything that puts message first is a failure. Unless it’s intentional allegory. And I don’t read children’s tales anymore. Frankly, the only one of those I ever liked was Screwtape.

Otherwhere Gazette

Space_Space_planets_027475_

I challenge you to read whatever you wish, without considering the race, gender or sexual orientation of the author.

I face a conundrum in my life. There are so many great novels out there and I have only so much time to read for pleasure. See, currently I am enrolled in college, pursuing an engineering degree. Between school and my full time job, I don’t have a lot of time in my life to read for pleasure.

I have to be picky when it comes to my time that I put aside to read for pleasure and there is where my conundrum lies. I do make the time and purchase the novels that my favorite authors release, but between those releases, what do I read? There is still so much older science fiction and fantasy that I have not read, but there are also a plethora of stories written recently…

View original post 272 more words

Enter the Discussion

