The Iron Conqueror is Coming for You!

As in my soon-to-be E-Published novel, The Iron Conqueror. I’ve spent a long time beating my head against the traditional market’s doors, but I think the Steampunk audience, of all groups in the Speculative Fiction marketplace, is most willing to pursue the alternatives that the New Market Paradigm offers. So I’m going to put my work where my mouth is and try to prove you all right.

Here’s the reverse cover for my work: Image

I’ll stack the work on the cover for The Iron Conqueror against any work the ‘professionals’ at most publishing houses produce. And what’s more, you’ll actually see my world as I imagine it, not some suit who knows nothing about Steampunk but what they saw on a stereotypical CSI episode. (Or even a better Castle one.)  Suzi (Kachinadoll to those who follow her on deviantArt) is a talented artist whose Steampunk works have been sought after professionally before I came calling. And I’ve loved the Steampunk aesthetic since before it existed as a subculture of its own, having grown up on Jules Verne, H.G. Welles and the Future That Never Was.

For those who have seen some form of The Iron Conqueror in the past, I can assure you that the published version is cleaner and smoother than what you’ve seen. I’ve grown a lot as a writer since I first typed this four years ago, and I think it shows in the product.

It will also include a map of Trivoria, a glossary of Nations, Characters, and a summary of the Calendar, Faiths, and Magic System of the Griffin’s Tale series. And the story still has all the intrigue, in-it-to-win-it characters, and no-holds-barred action scenes you expect from a Steampunk story, or from Tarien Cole’s mad imagination in particular.

So find your Coachman’s hats, climb up the ladder, and let the cabin steward pour you some tea. The Iron Conqueror is taking flight.

Enter the Discussion

